ok? ok.

by bkajlich

I was going to start out this post with the explanation of the origin of the word “OK” but then I read about it and it’s kinda long winded and boring and so, nevermind. It’s been a bit of a long day, but I had something on my mind and just wanted to share.

I connected with a very old friend of mine last night who is going through some seriously crappy shizz. It made me reflect upon the boatload of crappy shizz that I myself have experienced, and that in turn made me want to come on here and write to anyone else who has a case of the crap shizz goin on. Here’s the deal.

everything is going to be ok.

I have been extremely fortunate in my life, but I’ve also had an intense amount of trauma and loss and am somewhat of an expert on the “this is shit, when will it ever feel better” variety of living.  I have concocted this response to any circumstance in which you find yourself experiencing fear, anxiety, anger, loss, heartbreak, pain etc etc. You ready for it? here it is:

IT’S JUST LIFE.

That’s it. We are here for a blink of an eye people. We make so much dang noise about everything that we are supposed to do and be and feel and see, and the truth of it all is that it’s just fluffy stuffing puffing up this dream that we’ve concocted about what it all MEANS. Whether you are religious or not, the real meat of the matter is what happens before we wake up and after we go to sleep. We are born and we die. Do not make what happens here more complicated than it need be. This is not to say that you don’t mourn your losses and sit with the grief. Feel whatever it is that you are going through.. but as you do so, let there be a part of you that nods knowingly to the inner sanctum wherein you will always playfully wink at all that transpires.

The part that knows that it’s just life, that it’s an inhale and an exhale in the greater scheme, and that everything, EVERYTHING! is going to be ok.

xxb